top of page

FAVORITE BEAUTY FINDS - August 2015

Instant Light Lip Comfort Oil

My most recent favorite find is the Clarins Lip Comfort Oil, I bought the color "honey" and I found out it also comes in a tint called "strawberry" YES PLEASE! It comes at a reasonable price point too for only $25. I tried the Hourglass Lip treatment oil at $49 which has a similar texture and color ; I actually preferred the Clarins which unfortunately doesn't include the Gold applicator that Hourglass' does.

I am so thrilled to have found this awesome product. Top of my list of faves, for sure!!

L'Oreal Paris True Match Concealer

I often have a hard time finding a concealer the absolute correct color for my skintone. Its either too yellow, or too pink. L'Oreal has them broken down into cool, warm & nuetral shades which is perfect because you will be sure to find your exact shade with that system. I also love the consistency of this concealer, it is a hydrating a creamy-liquidy texture and gives great coverage without being too cakey under the eye area.


YSL LE TEINT TOUCHE ÉCLAT Illuminating Foundation SPF 19

I decided to splurge on a foundation for myself the other day, and I'm sure glad I did! Its glowy, gives a nice amount of coverage and lasts all day. The only downside for me was that the shade is slightly on the yellow side, I still mix it in with a little bit of my all time favorite foundation MAC Face & Body, it helps to sheer it out a little bit too which I like!

L'Oreal Paris Brow Artist Designer

I love this pencil because it gives me a soft, defined brow for everyday wear and I can accomplish a polished brow in 30 seconds flat. The color is more on the cooler side which is always a better choice for the brows. Sometimes it might look too grey until you get it into the brows but it becomes a nice nuetral overall look. Of course not everyone is the same but as a general rule of thumb I find it does apply to most.

Have a great day!!! X Caitlyn


bottom of page