top of page

k i t t y k a t - halloween 2016


This year I decided to create a fun cat-inspired look using L'Oreal Paris products.. When I am trying to get inspired for a new look I try not to look at other makeups done of the same character, I try to find real photos of the animal or character I am trying to create. This way I am not confused by someone else's vision and it comes out looking like my own work.

I used the Feline Liner Noir in my brows to flick in little black hairs for a defined brow that still allows you to see texture. I took it a step further and went over top with the Feline Mascara for a little bit more added texture + depth.

Normally my aesthetic as a makeup artist is natural and inspired by fashion so whenever I have the chance to do something a bit weird and outside the box, I do.... I love the creepy vibe the lips give off because the rest of the look is quite pretty.

When I was designing the eye shape, I wanted to give the eyes more of a round look so I kept the blue focused in the centre of the bottom lash line, where normally I would focus it on the other corners to make the eyes look more almond shape. Because I wanted this look to still feel a little bit sexy, I created a cut crease with both the kajal eyeliner + feline liner.... I have a hooded eye shape so it isn't as visible on me as it would be on someone else. I really took this to the next level by applying false lashes right into my crease where I had already created the cut.

I whipped up a fun set of claws to add to the overall look. I applied L'Oreal nail polish in a steel grey color all over the nail and after it dried I brushed a little bit of silver + blue onto the tips and then went in with a clear, white polka dotted polish to give it a little pizzaz and contrast.

p r o d u c t s

foundation.

L'Oreal Paris Pro Glow (LOOOOVEEEEE) in #202....

eyeshadow.

L'Oreal Paris Color Riche

#211 Grand Bleu

#205 Petite Perle

eyeliner.

L'Oreal Paris Feline Liner Noir + Color Riche Le Kajal Eye Pencil

mascara.

L'Oreal Paris Feline Mascara

eyeliner.

L'Oreal Paris Silkissime in Cobalt Blue

nail polish.

L'Oreal Paris Nail Color #716 tuxedo noir

other.

+ Make Up For Ever Flash Palette (white highlighter)

+ Duo Adhesive

+ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in White (base for the blue eyeshadow to make it *POP*)

+ NYX Color Mascara in Blue

+ JIN SOON Nail Polish in Polka White

k i t t y k i s s e s + h e a d b u t t s

apparently that means he loves me hehe

Halloween is such a great time to play with colors and textures that you might not normally wear everyday. Thank you so much for reading and I hope this inspires you to play around with your makeup this weekend!! xx Caitlyn ... meow!

***all L'Oreal Paris products used were given to me for free


bottom of page