top of page

O R A N G E

Today I was inspired to create an orange look! I had a look in my makeup bag and noticed that a lot of my newer items were orange, whether it was just the packaging or the color of the product. I'll tell you a little bit about them and why I was drawn to them. I think it might have something to do with the sunshine and warm weather, yippee! We only wait allllll year for this.

PRODUCTS


PERIPERA CUSHION BLUSH

I love this product because it gives a creamy, hydrating finish. It is slightly sheer but buildable so you are able to achieve a true skin-like finish. The color I chose was called {02 Happy Coral - pictured right}. I found this gem at a little Korean cosmetic store downtown Montreal. I want to go back for more colors! Definitely a new fave. (not my photo)

ANASTASIA BEVERLY HILLS LIQUID LIPSTICK

This product is EXTREMELY pigmented. It is almost unbelievable. Not only can you get a killer bold lip look with this product but it will also last all day/night long. The lip color shown on the left isn't an accurate example of Spicy....it is much more orange in person. The applicator has also been designed to give a perfect application, I didn't feel the need for a liner with this one. A new growing collection has been started!

(not my photo)

PERIPERA WHOLLY DEEP LONG MASCARA

Another one of my Korean cosmetic finds.....I am always on the hunt for a mascara that will stand up to my oily under-eyes. As many people have recommended to me to try waterproof, I still have no luck with those either. The reason being that the waterproof mascara is not in fact not going to stand up to oil....it stands up to water. It has been a lot of trial and error for me but I have found a few that are at least smudge-resistant and can hold up for a little longer than most. This one hasn't been too bad actually. I find that products from Asia are better for non-smudging...upon lots of research and recommendations I have discovered that it is true so far. The formula contains fibres which really helps to elongate the lashes! :) Yes! (not my photo)

BUTTER LONDON LIPPY

This has been a favorite of mine for the last few years....I love the pigment, the shine + the ease that this product provides. I also LOVEEEE the color, on both lips + cheeks it is called Jaffa and I believe they also have a matching nail polish, so good!! I have the Lippy's in literally almost every color, an absolute fave!!! (not my photo)

REAL TECHNIQUES FOUNDATION BRUSH

I have been in love with these brushes since the day that I picked up one for the first time. They have withstood A TON of washing between clients and my love for blending + blending... This particular brush comes in a set of 4 called "The Core Set". I have recommended these to my clients for a long time + I will continue because the price point is awesome and they certainly do the trick!

__________________________________________________________________________________

JEWELS

I am OBSESSED with these rosegold rings from Fifth Avenue Collection.... I wear my black ones every single day but depending on my outfit I sometimes switch it up + add a little pop of color. I just LOVE them. They are super cute all alone or stacked. Price is great too! They can be purchased online here.

This rosegold swarovski necklace is also from Fifth Avenue Collection and can be purchased here.

THANK YOU

X CAIT


bottom of page