top of page

2 PRODUCTS I WANTED FOR 3 YEARS


During my time at Blanche MacDonald Centre I was able to watch alot of different makeup artists demo techniques and products. As a student, you tend to live the "starving student" lifestyle, therefore I didn't buy many of the things that the teachers recommended, however there were two that I held onto and continued to desire.

I don't know why it took me THREE years to finally buy them, but I did! Maybe it was gift to myself for my first full wedding season success, I have no idea but I got them both and I can't wait to share!!!

MAKE UP FOR EVER AQUA LIP

The first one was showed to me by one of my favorite instructors. It is the Make Up For Ever Aqua Lip liner in the shade 25C. It's the most beautfiul Red/Orange. It does have a slightly orangier tinge in person. These lipliners are waterproof and extremely long wearing. I used this color all over the lip and skipped adding a lipstick because they are so incredible on their own! LOVE THIS! They have great nudes too.

MAC PAINT POT

Paint Pots are the bomb. Period. They are creamy in texture, extremely long-wearing and come in a HUGE array of colors and textures. I fell in love with the color Constructivist when one of my instructors demoed a QUICK smokey eye with this one product. Its buildable and blends with ease....What more could you want? I am so glad I finally bit the bullet and bought it! SUCH a gorgeous color, its almost a like a deep warm bronzy brown.

OOTD+DETAILS

Statement Necklace - Fifth Avenue Collection


Earrings - Fifth Avenue Collection

Wrap Bracelet - Fifth Avenue Collection


bottom of page