top of page

TOP 4 PRODUCTS FOR MAKEUP NEWBIES

A large part of my business is giving one on one makeup lessons to all kinds of people from new makeup lovers to makeup artists. It is my passion to teach and share my love for makeup with all people interested in the art. Along the way I have discovered great starter products for people learning to do their own makeup on a budget. Makeup is wonderful, yes we all know this but it is also expensive when starting out. Their are great products on the market that are inexpensive too which is a relief when you only own 2 makeup brushes + a bb cream. 1. SMASHBOX 'SHAPE MATTERS' PALETTE

A recent client I had was given this fantastic palette by Smashbox from her daughters who also gifted her the makeup lesson for her birthday. It has a large amount of the products you'll need for a quick polished makeup look. I was so impressed with this palette! I'm a huge fan of quick, easy + compact!

This palette includes all your necessities:

-Brow Powder for both Fair + Dark hair colors

-Brow Wax to hold brows in place

-Cool toned + Warm toned bronzing powder

-Matte + Shimmering highlighting powder

-Matte + Shimmering eyeshadows

-3 dark eyeshadows.. black/purple/brown that are perfect for liners and smokey out the lash line

-A few different crease/transition shadows

-A few nice lid colors as well

-Mirror

All the basics in ONE palette, so awesome for travel too!

2. REAL TECHNIQUES BRUSHES

I personally use these brushes in my kit + for myself. They were created by two industry leaders named Sam + Nic Chapman, PIXIWOO. They are two british makeup artist sisters with huge talent + huge clientele. If anyone knows brushes, its them! They have a youtube channel + I highly recommend checking it out! Click here to watch their channel! You can find them at Walmart or London Drugs.

3. BENEFIT GIMME BROW

I purchased this tinted brow set the other day and fell deeply in love with its simplicity + effectiveness. Not only is it tinted, it also has tiny fibers worked into the formula to gives the illusion of a fuller brow. It takes a mere 4 seconds to do each brow, its user friendly and I am a huge fan!! It comes in shades for both darker + lighter hair colors. A must have! You can find this at your local Shopper's Beauty Boutique or Sephora.

4. SHU UEMURA EYE LASH CURLER

I am always searching for the best products that never fail, this is definitely one of them. I recommend this to all my clients because it is easy to use, it never pinches and gives the most perfect curl that lasts! There are drugstore lash curlers on the market for a similar price point and I promise NOTHING compares. This lash curler is available at any Sephora.


bottom of page