top of page

TOP 5 L'OREAL PRODUCTS


As I reflect back on 2015 I think about all the amazing products from L'Oreal that I got to work with, play with and wear. It would be silly if I didn't have a few favorites!

BROW STYLIST DEFINER

This pencil officially launches this month and OMG its amazing. I love the fineness of the pencil. It is very user friendly and allows you to apply the product in tiny/light hair-like strokes which is key when trying to achieve a natural brow look. I recommend applying a soft light layer of powder first to fill in any empty spaces and then go in with the pencil for a defined, polished brow. Another perk is that you never have to sharpen it! Oh and one more thing I absolutely love about this pencil is the built-in spooly brush which helps to blend the product and brush up the brows all at once! Highly recommended.

_______________________________

BROW PLUMPER

Continuing on with the brow trend, I love these brow sets!! They come in clear as well as tinted. I like clear for anytime but I particularly like the tinted brow sets for the days when you have about five minutes to put on your face! It is quick, easy + totally effective.

If your brows are darker than your hair color, I have an awesome trick for you! Take the lightest brow set and run that back and forth through the brow in order to fully coat the hairs. It will give a beautiful subtlty to the brows without having to bleach them.

_______________________________

INFALLIBLE PRO-MATTE GLOSS

This has to be one of my favorite lip products....I tend to go for bolder colors as they make for a quick + easy polished look. I love these because they have insane color pay off, the texture is creamy and won't dry out your lips and they are VERY long wearing! Highly recommended!

_______________________________

COLOUR RICHE LE MATTE + LA LACQUE

I love these lippies! They are fabulous. My favorite feature is the slim size of the lipstick. I find that after I use a lipstick quite a few times, the tip starts to dull. I find if I have a slimmer applicator to begin with, it is easier to apply evenly when their isn't time for a lip liner! They come in both matte and shinier shades so you can choose one or both textures. I would recommend La Lacque if you tend to have drier lips, otherwise pop a little bit of lip balm underneath for that added moisture.

_______________________________

VOLUMINOUS SUPERSTAR MASCARA

Who hasn't used L'Oreal's first Voluminous mascara??? I can honestly say that if you give this duo a try, you won't be disappointed. The priming step really helps to build volume, while the second fiberous formula will help to lengthen + build more volume. I fell in love with this mascara when I tried it in Paris. I brought a tube back for my mom and I got a call a couple months later and she was begging me to track more down for her. Thankfully L'Oreal launched it in Canada and she is one happy lady!

Thank you for reading!!

Caitlyn


bottom of page